Monahans has released their final track of their 2010 Recordings sessions, “Seabirds”, featuring Sinead O’Connor. Head to their site for the free download.  Better act fast, downloads of their 2010 recordings are up till 12/31.

David and his band will be touring with Jimmy Eat World in January and February. Please come out and say hello if you can.

Fri Jan 28: Sunshine Theatre – Albuquerque NM – All Ages
Sun Jan 30: Backstage Live – San Antonio TX – All Ages
Mon Jan 31: House of Blues – New Orleans LA – 18+
Wed Feb 2: The Ritz – Tampa FL – All Ages
Thu Feb 3: Revolution – Ft Lauderdale FL – All Ages
Fri Feb 4: House of Blues – Lake Buena Vista FL – All Ages
Sat Feb 5: Amos’ Southend – Charlotte NC – 16+
Mon Feb 7: 40 Watt Club – Athens GA – 18+
Tue Feb 8: The National – Richmond VA – All Ages
Wed Feb 9: UMW Dodd Auditorium – Fredericksburg VA – 18+
Fri Feb 11: House of Blues – AC Atlantic City NJ – 18+
Sat Feb 12: Crocodile Rock – Allentown PA – All Ages
Sun Feb 13: 930 Club – Washington DC – All Ages
Mon Feb 14: Club Zoo – Pittsburgh PA – All Ages

More dates will be announced soon.

Jesse released his first album of all instrumental compositions this week. The album features Kenny Wollesen on drums and percussion, Rob Burger on keys, Eivind Opsvik on bass and CJ Camerieri on trumpet and Jesse on guitar. It’s available direct from the Undertow Store, Amazon and iTunes.

Cotton Jones On Tour

September 29, 2010

Cotton Jones will be on tour in the USA September 22 – October 15
Please come out and say hello! Tour dates are here.

Jesse recorded a new version of his song “The Secret Sun” for Corona’s “Find Your Beach” campaign. The spots will be running for the next few months during NFL games, SNL, The Daily Show, Jimmy Fallon, and MLB Games.

New Shadows on a River EP

September 14, 2010

Pay what you want for the new Shadows on a River EP, out now exclusively on bandcamp.com.  While you’re there you can also pickup their full-length debut LP for the same whatever-you-can-afford price.

We’re excited to announce Rocky Votolato’s headlining tour this fall with Ha Ha Tonka!  For more information including ticket links click here.

Sept 9 : Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge ##
Sept 17 : Victoria, BC – Olio Cooperative
Sept 18 : Vancouver, BC – Waves on Howe
Sept 25 : Seattle, WA – Q Cafe (One Day’s Wages benefit show)
Oct 01 : Oswego, NY – Sheldon Ballroom
Oct 14 : Minneapolis, MN – Triple Rock **
Oct 15 : Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen **
Oct 16 : Kalamazoo, MI – The Strutt **
Oct 17 : Pontiac, MI – Pike Room **
Oct 18 : Toronto, ON – The Drake Hotel **
Oct 20 : Allston, MA – Great Scott **
Oct 21 : Teaneck, NJ – Mexicali Live **
Oct 22 : Philadelphia, PA – M Room **
Oct 23 : Washington DC – The Red Palace **
Oct 24 : Richmond, VA – The Camel **
Oct 26 : Chapel Hill, NC – Local 506 **
Oct 27 : Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade **
Oct 28 : Orlando, FL – The Backbooth **
Oct 29 : Jacksonville, FL – Jack Rabbits **
Nov 01 : Birmingham, AL – BottleTree **
Nov 02 : Nashville, TN – Exit/In **
Nov 03 : Memphis, TN – Hi-Tone Cafe **
Nov 04 : Little Rock, AR – Juanita’s Cantina **
Nov 05 : Austin, TX – Emo’s (Indoor) **
Nov 06 : Denton, TX – Rubber Gloves **
Nov 07 : Oklahoma City, OK – The Conservatory **
Nov 09 : St. Louis, MO – Off Broadway **
Nov 10 : Lawrence, KS – Jackpot Music Hall **

## = w/ David Bazan
** = w/ Ha Ha Tonka

We are happy to announce that Will Johnson and Anders Parker will continue their House Show Tour on the west coast.

These will be a totally acoustic (no sound system) shows hosted by fans in their homes. Limited to only 30-40 tickets per show.

Please help us spread the news about these shows if you have friends that live in any of these towns.

Tickets on sale now.

Thursday, Sept 16 : Seattle WA
Friday, Sept 17 : Seattle WA
Saturday, Sept 18 : Portland OR
Tuesday, Sept 21 : Oakland, CA
Wednesday, Sept 22 : San Francisco CA
Thursday, Sept 23 : Los Angeles CA Area
Friday, Sept 24 : Los Angeles CA
Saturday, Sept 25 : Guerneville, CA
Sunday, Sept 26 : Reno NV
Tuesday, Sept 28 : Corvallis OR
Wednesday, Sept 29 : Portland OR

BUY TICKETS

As always, thanks for your continued support. We really appreciate it.

Beginning in March of 2010, Monahans started releasing a new song each month for the remainder of the year. Each recording will be made available in mp3 format, and announced to fans and members of our email list and other media networks (Facebook, MySpace, Twitter, etc). In addition to the songs themselves, you may also expect to see video footage, photos from the studio, album art and liner notes along the way, as a means to provide a little more insight into the process as it unfolds over the course of the year.

These recordings will be FREE downloads for the time being, but may be released as a collection for purchase in various formats at a later date.  Visit:  http://www.monahans.net/sub_record_downloads.html